The Rocket Woodstove Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Rocket Woodstove Forum

Woodstove development using rocketstove technology

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

mig welding

Go down 
+3
T2H
Vince33
gadily
7 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
gadily

mig welding  Empty
PostSubject: mig welding    mig welding  EmptyThu Dec 12, 2013 9:35 am

for those that are struggerling to mig weld try here

http://www.mig-welding.co.uk/tutorial.htm

mig-welding.co.uk click on home and then click upon migwelding tutorial im pretty new to mig welding myself and ive picked it up easily and yes i am on that forum as well from reading and then trying to do a piece via 3mm ive learnt how it should look and its techniches needed and yes ive picked it well enough to do cars gas burner and other things infact tonight i was showing another and they got it spot on also it does depend on your mig welder your using as well

i have sip and also clark mig welders both 150 amp as better usage any lower than 150 your going to struggle getting proper welds therefore you will use arc welding for cheapness instead

i cant link pages yet site wont let me for 7 days
Back to top Go down
gadily

mig welding  Empty
PostSubject: Re: mig welding    mig welding  EmptySat Dec 21, 2013 8:52 am

extra info on welding

square tubing

thin steel

take note of this one

flux core

Back to top Go down
Vince33

mig welding  Empty
PostSubject: Re: mig welding    mig welding  EmptyFri Jan 03, 2014 9:20 pm

Hi Gadily - thanks very much for posting this. These videos are really great!
Back to top Go down
T2H
Admin
T2H

mig welding  Empty
PostSubject: Re: mig welding    mig welding  EmptySat Jan 04, 2014 2:50 pm

Good stuff Gadily, thanks for posting this.
Back to top Go down

mig welding  Empty